Board of Directors

Our dedicated Board of Directors is the primary decision-making body of Camp of the Cross. Committed to the camp's ministry and sustainability, these volunteers help shape the future of Camp of the Cross.


Please don't hesitate to contact the board about any questions you may have.

PresidentPeggy Moran (LCMC)

Vice President: Jill Denning Gackle (Northern Plains Conference, UCC)

SecretaryEmma Schauer Berg

TreasurerNick Klemisch (appointed)

Past President: Rev. Bob Caranicas

Deb Wilson, Donald Giffey, Nick Faulkner, Rev. Lisa Ahlness, Rev. Sylvia Bull & Alyssa Nelson

Election and Terms

The board is comprised of a minimum of 9 directors that are elected for up to 2 three-year terms by our constituency at their annual meeting.